• Sun 26/03/23 17:00

Vivaldi “The Four Seasons”

Triin Ruubel (violin)
Madleen Kristen Alasi (violin)
Iris Eva Aabloo (violin)
Triin Veissmann (violin)
Diana Yeromenko (violin)
Teodor Juko Hiiemaa (cello)

The Four Seasons (Italian: Le quattro stagioni), composed of four violin concertos by the Italian composer Antonio Vivaldi (1678 – 1741), each of which gives musical expression to a season of the year is nowadays the best known of Vivaldi’s works.It achieved immense popularity already during the composer’s lifetime and has remained one of the all-time most played works of classical music The concerti stand as one of the earliest and most detailed examples of what would come to be called program music—in other words, music with a narrative. To the attentive listener, the music evokes different natural sounds such as dogs barking, flies buzzing, storms thundering, birds chirping etc.
Vivaldi’s masterpiece will be brought to the audience by Triin Ruubel, a talented Estonian violin soloist and the Concertmaster (Principal First Violin) of the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra who is joined on stage by brilliant young string players from the Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre.

The concert is organized in collaboration with the Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre.

    Exclusive offers for subscribers to our newsletter.

    Join our newsletter and learn about the cultural events at our venue.